5 Most Dangerous Playing XI Of All-Time In IPL History

Dangerous Team In Ipl

The Indian Premier League is often regarded as the most successful franchise-based event on a global scale. Mega auctions are held every three years, giving clubs the opportunity to expand their rosters. Before 2013, there was just one team, and that was CSK, that held the belief that it was important to have a solid foundation. They have not significantly altered its core till the year 2018. The goal of establishing a stable unit was to maximize performance in each and every season. The CSK methodology was successfully applied by both the MI and KKR teams in 2013, and then again in 2014 accordingly. It should come as no surprise that these are the clubs that have won the Indian Premier League on several occasions. The top five most Dangerous Team In Ipl are as follows.

Throughout the course of the history of the league, there have been a number of teams who seemed to be head and shoulders above the competition. The Kings XI Punjab squad from 2014 is the only one that immediately springs to mind. In a similar vein, Delhi’s campaign in 2009 and 2012 were also resounding successes. We take a look at the five Baap Of Ipl Team who have been unbeatable during the entire history of the competition.

IPL’s Top Five Most Dangerous Teams:

Mumbai Indians (2020)

In 2020, the Mumbai Indians played in an entirely different league than they do now. They were a squad brimming with talent at every position. The fact that all of those elite players shot in tandem made other teams seem to be unable of competing with Michigan’s level of play.

From the very beginning, it seemed as if they would be impossible to defeat. During that particular season, their top seven batsmen comprised what was almost certainly the finest batting lineup the IPL has ever been assembled.

Kolkata Knight Riders (2014)

The first few weeks of the 2014 Indian Premier League saw the Kolkata Knight Riders as one of the weaker teams. They were ahead in games when they ultimately lost them. KKR’s record through their first seven matches was merely two wins and five losses. After that point, they made a stunning about-face with their advertising and radically changed their strategy. They finished with a record of 9 wins and 0 losses, which was good enough to win the championship.

For KKR, batting contributions came from a variety of players, including Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, and Shakib-Al-Hasan, depending on the situation. Umesh Yadav, Morne Morkel, and Sunil Narine all contributed to the delivery of the ball. In the second half of the league, they were unbeatable and no one could stop them.

Chennai Super Kings (2013)

In 2013, Chennai Super Kings had a squad that could compete at any level. In their ranks, they boasted Michael Hussey, the current bearer of the orange hat (733 runs), and Dwayne Bravo, the current holder of the purple cap (32 wickets). The nucleus of the squad included of Ravichandran Ashwin, Albie Morkel, Suresh Raina, Mohit Sharma, Chris Morris, and MS Dhoni.

They were miles ahead of everyone else in the standings when it came to point totals. In light of the fact that they were so dominant throughout the competition, it still comes as a shock that they were defeated in the championship game.

Kings XI Punjab (2014)

In 2014, Kings XI Punjab played a style of Twenty20 cricket that was in its infancy at the time but was becoming more popular. Nobody had ever heard of their aim before, which was to hit every ball for six runs. They had a very excellent showing in the league stage, winning 11 of the 14 games they played in. During the course of this season, Glenn Maxwell and David Miller were introduced to the rest of the globe.

In addition to that, Punjab’s performance was greatly aided by the direction that was provided by George Bailey. When it mattered most, Virender Sehwag, Manan Vohra, and Wriddhiman Saha all made outstanding contributions.

Chargers of the Deccan (2009)

In the first season of the Indian Premier League, the Deccan Chargers finished last and were awarded the wooden spoon (2008). Even today, their remarkable comeback to win the championship the following year remains one of the IPL’s most memorable moments. Adam Gilchrist served as the operation’s tactical mastermind.

The backbone of the batting lineup included players like as Andrew Symonds, Rohit Sharma, and Herschelle Gibbs. In terms of bowling, Pragyan Ojha, RP Singh, and Fidel Edwards were performing at a very high level. They concluded the 2009 Indian Premier League season as deserving winners.

Read More: Click


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here